All’s well that ends well

Yesterday one of my good friends, Abi, left this comment on my post about joy: “the sight of mini-Mike grinning as he leans back in the safe nook of maxi-Mike’s knee definitely came as a welcome joy-boost.”

Today I have for you a one minute video, in two acts, of Dominic in that “safe nook”. The first time Mike showed it to me I said it wasn’t funny. Then I had to admit that it would have been a bit funny… had it been someone else’s child.

Without further ado, here are the adventures of Mike and Dominic at 6am.

16 responses to “All’s well that ends well

  1. Good catch Mike, whoa! Great video. . . especially since it all ended well. 🙂

  2. made me laugh. AND his smiles are so adorable.

  3. Yes, well. Some of us are *good* parents and don’t let our kids do things like almost-sort-of-kind-of fall off a knee. No, no, some of us let our child roll off the couch or fall face first out of a high chair onto a wood floor in front of 10 people we have just met for the first time. Now *that’s* good parenting.

    Different subject: Mike has a very soothing voice. He should record books on tape.

    • Maybe one day I’ll be as good a parents as you. One can only hope :). You’re right, come to think of it. Mike does have a soothing voice – particularly when he’s talking to the baby. Or to me when I’m in fragile zone.

  4. I feel horrible for laughing. Mike caught him, though, so it’s all good.

  5. Ah thank you! What’s the deal? Just 2 normal minutes of normal parenthood, yeah? How else will the boy learn spatial awareness? (Uh, another time, ask me how #2 came to break his arm while playing the piano age 15 months…)

    • I think I remember you telling us about this when you were here… it can happen so fast, can’t it? I’m terrified of our staircase, by the way. And that pool out the front of the house (not that we have to worry about the pool just yet). But those stairs. Oy.

  6. I forgot to say, D is utterly gorgeous! xx

  7. What a sweet, happy baby! I want to smooch his cheeks. Give him a big kiss for me, okay?

  8. Oh he is so gorgeous – you are being blessed with all those special smiles. Big Hugs to you all. Thanks again. Much Love Santo

Leave a Reply

